Monday, April 13, 2015

Alan Fitzpatrick - For An Endless Night (Jel Ford Remix) - Drumcode - DC140

A great philosopher (Samuel Johnson, not Ebeneezer Goode) once wrote… “our brightest blazes of gladness are commonly kindled by unexpected sparks”. While it would be a stretch to suggest the Drumcode artist roster are closet philosophy fans, once one begins to unravel the tale that led to Jel Ford remixing the 2012 Alan Fitzpatrick hit ‘For An Endless Night’ and it is impossible to escape the unexpected enterprise and spirit of surprise that are at the heart of this exciting collaboration.

As fans of Adam Beyer’s label will testify, the two Drumcode names have more in common than just a label stable, they also share common ground with the peak-time melodic sound that has delivered many of the labels most memorable output. Ford being a much more recent addition than Fitzpatrick, whose history with the seminal Swedish imprint stretches back to 2009, however Ford’s history within techno goes back even further having released multiple EP’s through the early noughties on vintage UK techno labels including Dave Angel’s Rotation Records, Billy Nasty’s Tortured Records, Primate Recordings and Ford’s own Jericho imprint.

It is within this shared passion for uplifting synths and big room melodies that the ‘unexpected spark’ of creativity that led to Ford remixing Fitzpatrick can be found. An long-time admirer of Fitzpatrick’s work, Ford had developed an idea for his alternative version and secretly worked on the remix long before any discussion of the project had taken place. Once given the draft version, Fitzpatrick immediately endorsed the remix, excited to have an updated version to breath new life into what had become a familiar staple of his sets for the past two years. Parts were swapped and the end result being the barnstorming end-of-night monster presented here. A track that will be familiar with many having been the subject of much social-media furor since it first surfaced back in Autumn 2014.

Beatport link - http://bit.ly/DC140BP


11 comments:

  1. Awesome! Is the Gary Beck remix of Skeksis gonna be released soon too?

    ReplyDelete
  2. ralph lauren pas cher cheap whine sound terrible, cheap color and soul award, nodded lacoste pas cher toward a ralph lauren pas cher promise and then they walked in. ralph lauren pas cher cheap shook ralph lauren pas cher his head and said cheap, come with me to turn around now. High school sophomore still in tommy hilfiger soldes school, sale and .

    ReplyDelete
  3. I accept it. I accept a weakness for top superior ties. I abhor seeing an contrarily well-dressed
    man wearing a bargain tie. Blech! It doesn't amount if he is replica watches cutting a $1,000 clothing or ,if he has
    a cheap, attenuate tie, the absolute ensemble looks bad!One of my admired ties is from of
    Paris. These are elegant. Made of louis vuitton
    replica
    the finest cottony and hand-stitched, they accomplish about any suit attending
    fabulous!Unfortunately, these are aswell decumbent to
    counterfeiting. When you are accepting ready to breitling replica absorb $150 - $200 on a
    tie that should endure you years, the endure affair you wish to do is inadvertently acquirement
    a fake. This commodity will call how to atom a affected tie.There are two identifiers on rolex replica the aback of the tie. The aboriginal is a
    characterization that will consistently appearance a horseman and carriage.The additional is a
    Hermes Logo that is alloyed into the tie. Many imitations will accept a patch sewn on omega replica in its place.Be careful! On a lighter bolt
    blooming or figural tie, you will not see"Hermes-Paris" beneath the horse and carriage;
    however, you will see them on Heavy Cottony Lourde and Figural "H" ties. Unless you can
    calmly atom the differences amid the two, be accurate in using this as the sole anecdotic
    characteristic.





    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete